one

08/21/2022 [13:55]

So this is my first journal entry. I'll just talk about what's going on in my life right now because I don't really know what else to say.

School started a week and a half ago, and it's going ok so far. It's my last year here, which makes things a whole lot more bearable. Something I hate (and pretty much everyone else) are all the changes the new principal made, most notably no longer allowing seniors to leave school a month early. I'm technically not a senior because I don't have enough credits so I guess it doesn't actually affect me lol but it still sucks.

My birthday is in a bit over a month, which I kind of dread because I'll be 18, which just feels weird. I don't have any real plans for the future besides going to community college and maybe tranferring to uni after. Who knows what career I'll choose. It doesn't have to be something I'm ~passionate~ about (the idea of a dream job is kind of a scam) but I do want to do something interesting.

I'm glad I came back here, something about having your own website is pretty therapeutic. Instead of updating my old site I made a new one because I felt like I needed a clean slate, but in the end it turned out exactly the same. I'll probably add a redirect when this site's more finished.