three

08/25/2022 [22:31]

For around the past month, most of my dreams--or at least the ones I remember--have been false awakenings, i.e., dreaming that I'm awake. They're not super vivid and once I'm actually awake I realize how 'dream-like' and unrealistic they were, but while I was asleep they do seem real. The most vivid one I had was the first, when my family stayed at my grandfather's house in Mexico; I'll try to summarize what I still remember:

So I 'woke up' and went throughout the days as normal; those were kind of a blur, and the only specific thing I remember from that part was eating some tangerines. Eventually, the date of our flight arrived, and so we returned back home. Then, it was the first day of school. There was a delay because an elevator didn't work, but I eventually made it to my AP Lit. class. It suddenly shifted to the end of the year, I think, because my class was about to take the AP test. It was an online exam, and right after I began the test, my computer turned off and I was freaking out because I wouldn't be able to sign back in. As I was trying to find a way to fix this, I woke up.