five

09/28/2022 [18:33]

I haven't written an entry in such a long time, basically a month.. Mainly because my life is boring, but also September always goes by so fast.

My 18th birthday was this Monday, so I guess I'm an adult now, but it doesn't feel like it. My family didn't really celebrate it, my parents just gave me money lol. I had to go to the dentist that day too, but it was alright.

Currently, I'm waiting out the hurricane. I'm not too worried and it honestly feels kinda cozy right now. The power hasn't even gone out yet! It's gonna be so horrible when it finally does. Something else I'm not particularly excited about is the howling wind. It's not that bad right now, but the last time a major hurricane hit, the wind sounded exactly like someone outside was shrieking. And it was pitch black, which made things way worse.
Aaaand as I was writting this, the power went out -_- Whatever... At least I still have cell service and a powerbank, so I'm still ok for now.